Skip to main content

REVIEW: Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra unleashes monumental power in Shostakovich’s 11th Symphony under Măcelaru

Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra’s program featuring Lutoslawski’s Cello Concerto and Shostakovich’s hourlong Symphony No. 11may have seemed daunting to some listeners but proved to be thrilling, even revelatory.
Data & News supplied by
Stock quotes supplied by Barchart
Quotes delayed at least 20 minutes.
By accessing this page, you agree to the following
Privacy Policy and Terms and Conditions.